Amish Children…Inside Looking Out Continued

Here are two photos of the painting  I am working on of two Amish Children looking out the back of a buggy. This is taking some time as I can’t seem to find the time I need to work on it, first of all.  Second, I want this to be one of my best, so I want to get everything right.  Only thing is, that takes a lot of research.  Looking up lighting and shadow…trying to figure out what the clothes will be and what color…what will the scene be outside the back window…everything seems to be a small step…but at least it’s a step ahead.

I think I may want to try some landscapes after this and just throw color down and see what happens. Sunset skies and trees, blobs of color here and there…not really being perfect, but suggestions of trees and flowers and wistful clouds. Ahhhhh….

Yes, after this, I will certainly try a landscape.  But for now, I am still working at this and I can’t wait to even see what happens with it…so we will all be surprised!  I will try to have something up again in a few days!  Enjoy!

dsc02468

The faces are somewhat all set…maybe some more color will be added for punch near the end

dsc02471

More color added to the inside of the buggy and hat and girl’s cap drawn out roughly

One comment on “Amish Children…Inside Looking Out Continued

  1. shari heath says:

    Lovely!

Leave a comment