Another Amish Painting Completed

Hello all!

I finally finished her! It took  a little longer than expected only because we went away for a week while she was only half finished.I really haven’t named her and I may just call this one “Winter’s Day”. I’m not sure yet.But she is done and I hope you like how she came out.  I always think I should do more as usual, and I want to keep touching and fixing, but I think this is better left alone now. I really like the snow flakes on this painting, as I think it gives the painting that extra “winter chill” effect and just finishes the whole look.  I also went with greens and reds intentionally to give it a subtle holiday feel.

All in all, I am pleased and can’t wait to add her to my calendar collection and Etsy store. I am also starting another painting and will be putting that one up soon as well, so please watch for it.  I will be back soon, I promise.  Thanks for your patience on this one!

winterday

Winter’s Day/Amish Girl With Firewood

 

16 comments on “Another Amish Painting Completed

  1. […] WINTER SCENE:  I know, who wants to think about winter when were savoring the last days of summer?  Talented Rhode Island artist Cheryl McNulty is thinking towards winter, creating some images for an upcoming calendar.  Check out her finished portrait of a young Amish girl carrying in firewood.  Love the light dusting of snow in the girl’s hair.  What do you think of Cheryl’s latest?  Check it out here. […]

  2. Carol says:

    Oh Cheryl, She’s fantastic! This is beautiful! You’re right, one can just feel the chill of winter. I’ve said it before and can say it again, the Lord has gifted you so! Many more blessings to you always, Carol

  3. Helen C says:

    Cheryl that painting is so beautiful. What a pretty girl looks like she could step right off the computer screen. God has blessed you with a wonderful gift. God bless you. Helen

  4. Kate Eastburn says:

    This is Beautiful! She looks absolutely precious.

  5. Hazel says:

    I love her. Beautifully done!

  6. This little one has the sweetest smile ever. You can just see the love in her life.

  7. Andy Miller says:

    It is well done for an Amish girl. I have taken a couple classes in art. I like to do in pencil the bust of a dog. I tried faces and human figures. To me it is the most difficult and not my median. I grew up Amish left when I was 18 am 78 now. Keep up the good work. Let us know when the calendar is ready. Do you think it will be ready for 2018???

  8. Hazel says:

    I have been wondering about the calendar too. Will we get notice when it becomes available ?

Leave a Reply

