Kelsey Goes To Pennsylvania

Hello everyone and sorry for not writing in awhile.  We are doing some fixing up and painting in the home and it takes up a lot of my personal time that I would have for painting.  But I have kept ideas that are rolling around in  my head all the time, of things I want to paint next, so I will be starting those soon.  I will post the beginnings of these when  I get going here. I am even thinking of putting a calendar together this year, hopefully by September, of most of my paintings.  I will most likely sell these on my Etsy store and at Pebbles and Lace in Strasburg, Pa.

This leads me to my title…Kelsey goes to Pennsylvania.  Kelsey and her friend have wanted to go to Pa. since we have been going as a family for so long, but wasn’t able to  these past two years because of her schedule. She decided she was going in July and didn’t want to wait until my husband and I go in August. She had the greatest time and purposely stopped in to Pebbles and Lace in Strasburg, to not only check out the shop she has heard so much of at home, but to meet the owner and say hello! And that’s just what she did! She went up and waited for the owner, Becky, to be finished with a customer, and then she introduced herself. Becky was so glad to see her (I had told her that Kelsey may stop in on her trip) and she hugged her and brought her over to my art prints, etc.  They had  great conversation and Kelsey bought a wallet,  but Becky said she just had to take a picture of her holding one of my pillows in front of my cards and prints before she left!  And so here it is! So stop into Pebbles and Lace if you get a chance to go to Lancaster.  It’s a beautiful shop!

She had a great time, and of course who wouldn’t!  But she is coming home today and bringing gifts (YAY!) to many.  I can’t wait to see her and go over everything she did on her trip.

Well, I will write again soon and hopefully I will have some sketches to show you all.  Take care until next time!  Cheryl

19959430_330365620717630_7781732006106475291_n

Kelsey at Pebbles and Lace, Strasburg,Pa

5 comments on “Kelsey Goes To Pennsylvania

  1. Shucks we missed that place when we were in Lancaster back in March. Was it anywhere near the Kettle Kitchen?

Leave a Reply

