Amish Watercolor Continued

Hello!  Yes, I am still trying to complete this watercolor and I can’t wait to get it done. It’s at the point now where I kind of know what I want to do, but I don’t want to overdo or underdo…if that makes sense.  So I paint what I can and look up reference material over and over until something hits me.  Do I paint a full background or do I just suggest and mute the background.  Do I just leave it simple and focus on the subject…like this girl’s pretty, little face?  So this is why it takes so much time, besides getting things printed for Etsy, printing things for the shop in Strasburg, Pa (which is going great by the way!),managing the house…etc…etc.. But, I am almost done…I have to be!  I need to start another! Hope you like what you see so far and if you want to leave a note…do you think this should have a background, light background, no background? Let me know what you think.  Thanks and I will post the finished piece soon.

DSC02740

Anna in the Orchard A Watercolor Continued

11 comments on “Amish Watercolor Continued

  1. […] PEACHY PAINTING:  Cheryl McNulty is working on another amazing watercolor, this one depicting an Amish girl working on the peach harvest.  She needs a little helping finish it, got any background suggestions?   Click here to take a look at this wonderful work in progress! […]

    • Thanks to all for your help! This has been a struggle for some reason. Must be all the noise out in the news and such. The negativity sometimes makes me numb. Quiet music…positive thoughts…equals a finished painting. Hope you like the finished piece. Thanks again.

  2. Pam Cloud says:

    Lovely! Maybe a rustic type fence at far end or across corner of orchard muted with soft field grasses. Not precise just a hint???? Enjoy

  3. Nana says:

    I would like to see the origin of her peaches ie: an orchard or even a single tree.

  4. Kris says:

    A wagon?

  5. Andy Miller says:

    Andy says;
    I was thinking the same as Nana before I went further down and saw her comment. I think a peach tree to her right or the impression of a tree would be very nice. You are very good with your paintings. I have viewed a number of them. Details are very good. I grew up Amish until I was 18-yoa. Keep up the good work. I like

  6. Pam says:

    I would vote for a muted background.

Leave a Reply

