Amish Homestead Photo, Lancaster PA

Here is a photograph I took the last time we visited Lancaster,PA. It is of a very popular sight in Pennsylvania, as you can see it in many books and postcards sold in the area. So, believe me , I was so happy we stumbled on it this trip so I could take my own photo and see it with my own eyes. It is so very interesting because it seems it’s just house after house, but they are all connected. I would love to meet the family that lives in this house.  I bet there is probably more than 20 people living there!

Anyway, I thought it would be a fun share.  And of course…it is sold on my Etsy shop if you are interested in a print.

dsc05019-1wm

Amish Homestead

4 comments on “Amish Homestead Photo, Lancaster PA

  1. So beautiful! I love living right near Lancaster County!

Leave a Reply

