Amish Barn On The Hill

This is a print of an original photograph taken by me. I love the simplistic beauty of this photograph. There is just something about the contrast of the clean, white barn (one of many you see in Lancaster) against the vivid, blue sky here. Just beautiful!

I must have seen this same barn so many times as we drive through Lancaster almost every year. There is something about this barn that is just perfect for a beautiful photograph…. every time.  I just saw this same barn on instagram and I knew instantly it was the same one! Anyway, I just had to share it, as I just put it on my Etsy shop.

So now, if  you go to Lancaster anytime soon, and drive the back roads…don’t be surprised as you go around a certain corner and go up a certain hill, and see this beautiful barn sitting pretty as a picture! Enjoy!

***Also, I finally put up Aster’s completed portrait if you haven’t seen it already. To see it please click on the barn picture below and it will take you there.

barnframe

2 comments on “Amish Barn On The Hill

  1. Jean Byrnes says:

    Beautiful barn and your photograph is just emotionally moving, love it!

Leave a Reply

