Amish Woman With A Pie Completed

Hello!  I finally finished!  Here she is. The days have been pretty cloudy here and so getting photos of my paintings has been pretty tough, so I think she looks not as clear here as she actually is. ( Sorry I have to use a watermark, but  unfortunately there is someone stealing photos from my blog and others, and selling them online, so I do apologize.)

Anyhow, I like the simpleness of the colors and the simple beauty of the whole piece.  The colors surrounding her, the browns and blacks, and with her holding that freshly made pie, makes the whole painting feel warm and homey. The brightly colored and quilted potholder,( which I actually own and was bought in Amish Country) was added for interest and to accent the blue in her dress. I think this brightens the painting just perfectly. Now she just needs a name!  😉 On to the next one!

dsc02274wm

Amish Woman With A Pie

 

 

8 comments on “Amish Woman With A Pie Completed

  1. […] AMISH WOMAN WITH A PIE:  Rhode Island artist Cheryl McNulty has finished another gem, this one delightful image of an Amish woman checking out one of her pies. I do love the rich, warm brown background that draws you in. Check out her finished work here! […]

  2. brenda says:

    I am so sorry you have been subjected to the theft of your work. Thank you for sharing your little piebaker. and the watermark is fine.

  3. Nana says:

    She is very pretty-how about Lydia?

    • Do you know…I was actually thinking of that name! Then I remembered, I already used it on another painting…but I DO see her as a Lydia. So far I have used Sadie,Rebekah,Katie,Barbie,Lydia,Rachel,Kathryn,Emma. I am looking up Amish girl names to see if something hits me…if not…it’s Lydia #2! :)))

  4. Helen says:

    So sorry to hear some one has been stealing your beautiful paintings. Thank you so much for sharing them. I love your work. You are so talented.

  5. Hazel says:

    She is very pretty as she looks at her pie! What about Sara?
    I am sorry your work is being stolen and sold. That is so not right, and really pathetic.
    Carry on, watermark and all.

Leave a Reply

