Portrait of Aster -The Beginning Stages

Hello All! Just starting another portrait, and I figured I would show this “special” one in stages as well. This one is of Aster, Kevin Williams (from Amish365) daughter. I can’t wait to paint her, she is so cute!

Kevin has done so much for me with sharing my artwork of the Amish, I figured it was time to return the favor! So, I will try and show this one in more stages than usual, if I can. I tend to get real excited about a piece and realize I didn’t take many pictures, and then it’s done! I also promise to post the “Amish woman with a pie”painting up here too. She is basically done except for minor details, so she should be ready. Anyway, here she is….Aster in sketch form….and here we go…

dsc02228

Aster…The Sketch

Leave a Reply

