Another Amish Painting InThe Works And An Inspirational Quote Watercolor

Hi all!  I am so sorry for not keeping up on this blog lately.  I am now getting ready for my daughter’s graduation from college and I have been busily painting rooms and fixing things around the house like crazy.  It actually feels good to see change,I must say.  And who can beat the look and smell of fresh paint!

Anyway, I just thought I would share with you this painting which has been sitting unfinished like this awhile now. It’s another Amish Girl and she is supposed to be watching a baby chick on her lap.   I really love the face on this little girl and I can’t wait to finish her, but she has to wait just a little bit.  Every time I go into my room she is staring at me and I want so badly to just sit there and get down to business.  I will…I will !

I will post again when I am finished with her.

Here is also another painting I finished.  I have been doing random watercolors just to keep up with my artwork and to put something new in my Etsy shop.  These watercolor paintings are less time consuming than the pastels, so I try to fit a few in before I start  my fixing and painting of the house. This one is in watercolors and it’s a little girl looking out over the mountains under a beautiful rainbow. Inspired by the very thing I love to do, observe nature!  I hope you like them. Be back soon!

Unfinished Amish Girl Painting

Unfinished Amish Girl Painting

forgetnotlt

One comment on “Another Amish Painting InThe Works And An Inspirational Quote Watercolor

  1. […] MORE MCNULTY:  Cheryl McNulty is at it again, working on another portrait of an Amish girl. This one will be holding a chick….she is not done yet but she has posted a picture of it in its half-finished stage.   Wow, I can’t wait to see this one when it is done, she is keeping us in suspense! Click here to see the work in progress! […]

Leave a Reply

