Artisan Breads, A New Pastel Painting and Little Girl With Flowers print

I Wanted to try something a little different than my portraits I usually do, and I always loved farm signs, food signs etc.(like the bread canvas art you see in bakeries) and so I decide to try one for myself.  I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out. Actually, it makes me want to make a loaf of bread and EAT it, but that’s besides the point. Of course, now I want to create more food signs.  Next one I’m trying…peach and apple signs!

Also, I just wanted to try some simple watercolor wash images country oriented…little girls/children wandering in meadows,enjoying happy things like rainbows etc.  This is my most recent attempt and I think she looks sweet.  Oh well…back to the drawing board.  Please feel free to let me know what you think.

DSC09259

Fresh Breads 2DSC09218breads2

Little Girl with flowers

Leave a Reply

