Amish Girl With A Calf Pastel Painting In The Works and Audrey Hepburn

I am almost half way through this painting of an amish girl with a calf, and I think I am happy with it.  I love the expression on this girls face, looking off into the distance. Also, I hope to make the calf stand out by making him look really soft. I think the two work well together in this picture.  I will post again when I am finished. She will also be added to my Etsy shop when I am done at http://www.etsy.com/shop/cherylmcnultyart

I have wanted to try Audrey Hepburn for so long, and I finally finished her.  It was so rewarding doing both Marilyn and Audrey, and now I am attempting Meryl Streep.  If anything, this is great practice.  I love it!  I will post soon.  Enjoy!DSC09135

DSC09091

Leave a Reply

