Marilyn Monroe Pastel Painting Just Completed

Just finished number 2 in a series of classic movie actresses in pastel. Here is Marilyn Monroe…There is the original painting and a softened version. I kind of like the softened version better of the original, I don’t know why. What do you think?

This painting, as with the others, has been challenging but fun. I always learn a new trick or two and I just want to do more. I think I may want to try Audrey Hepburn next…hmmmm….

I am selling prints on my Etsy site here if interested:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/224313898/marilyn-monroe-8-x-10-print-of-pastel?ref=shop_home_active_4

Thank you so much!DSC09004

 

Leave a Reply

