Scarlett O’Hara In Gone With The Wind Pastel Painting

I have wanted to try this for so long.  I had done celebrities from the past, back when I was a teen (so long ago) of John Wayne,Sophia Loren, etc. and I loved painting them.  I had just decided I’d try it again, when I saw Vivien Leigh as Scarlett O’Hara in an online search one day, I knew it would be the perfect one to start with. I absolutely love her character in this movie and this picture with her deep stare, she looks both evil and beautiful at the same time. I’ll most likely put this print up on Etsy asap,  as I know there may be old movie buffs out there.

Now this makes me want to watch the movie! Popcorn, anyone???

scarlettwm

Scarlett O’Hara

7116475_f520

One comment on “Scarlett O’Hara In Gone With The Wind Pastel Painting

  1. She’s beautiful, Cheryl. I would darken her upper lip (see the photo) and the shadows on the outer corners of her eyelids. This will help increase the intensity of her stare. You really nailed her hair.

Leave a Reply

