Lydia At The Farm Stand Completed

Wow, this took me so long to complete!  If you only knew how many times I corrected and changed things, erased and fixed, practiced over and over for the canning jars of fruit/veggies…but alas, I am finally finished.  I do hope you like it.  I have wanted to do this picture for so long.  I could never find a picture like this when I was looking for one in Amish country as a nice keepsake to take home with me, but now I have created one for myself…and for others!  It is exciting.

I think she turned out beautifully, and her face, like the others, seems so serene. I wanted it to look like the background was slightly out of focus, giving the feeling you were there on her farm, but focusing on what was in front of you.  The beautiful girl and what she has to sell on this warm, breezy summer day.

The next plan is maybe a boy and girl in the back of a buggy, facing opposite directions with their heads resting on their arms, looking like they are daydreaming. And then, one called “The Secret”, with two amish girls whispering to each other, and maybe  another picture with a cow, or horse…..I could go on and on!  Anyway, please let me know what you think and I will also have prints and cards put up on my Etsy site at :  http://www.etsy.com/shop/cherylmcnultyart

I think I may also try canvas prints and pillows at some point, I will let you know.  Thank you for looking and reading!

Lydia At The Farm Stand

Lydia At The Farm Stand

Leave a Reply

