Amish Pastel Paintings, “Emma” and “At The Farm Stand”

Hello!  I just finished one of the two Amish pastel paintings that I was working on.  One of them,”Emma”, although she is  not a real person, I am sure she could be!  I just wanted this painting to exude peacefulness and calm, and I think it does just that. Her expression is that of someone just daydreaming with not a care in the world. The other painting, “At The Farm Stand”, is still being worked on.  I am finding the jars of canned fruit/veggies a challenge, but they are getting there. Actually, I am further along than this picture is showing, but I figured I’d just keep you posted.  I will post this one as soon as I am finished, which will hopefully be today! I can’t wait to see how it will turn out!  I will let you know.

DSC08935

At The Farm Stand

Emmawm

3 comments on “Amish Pastel Paintings, “Emma” and “At The Farm Stand”

  1. […] I can’t wait until Amish farmstands are selling ripe and ready fruits and veggies.  Click here for Emma and click here for the Farmstand […]

  2. Helen Christensen says:

    Both Emma and At The Farm Stand are beautiful and looks real.

Leave a Reply

