Amish Girl at the Farmstand, A new Pastel Painting

Hello all!  I am so excited as I have been practicing my pastel and pastel portrait painting by painting my daughters portraits.  I have learned so much by doing them and watching You Tube over and over on pastel portrait painting.  I have been wanting to paint another Amish painting for so long and I have started this one, Amish Girl at the Farmstand.  The colors in her face have come out so realistic with this new method of colors I have been trying, and I love the result. Now I can’t wait to see the whole picture done!

I don’t know if you can see it, but there are faint pencil lines where I am going to be painting canning jars of fruits or vegetables in front of her and I think I may blur the background with trees and a white barn.  I can’t wait to get back to this and show you, so stay tuned and let me know what you think!  I also have another one in the works and this is an amish girl in the corn, but I’ll show you her as I get a little further along on it.  Enjoy and check back!

Also, I am now selling ACEOs (and more) on my Etsy shop, little affordable works of art (prints) you can collect like trading cards…it describes it more on my shop in my announcement if you’d like to check it out here:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/cherylmcnultyart

Thanks so much and have a good day.

Amish Girl at the Farmstand

Amish Girl at the Farmstand

Leave a Reply

