Christmastime Is Here….

Hello! I know…I know…it’s not even Thanksgiving and I’m singing along to Charlie Brown’s Christmas CD and getting SO in the mood for Christmas right now. I guess it’s because I am an artist and in order for me to think of Christmas designs, I have to FEEL Christmas, and so I play Christmas music to get my creative juices flowing. Plus, it brings out the child in me and the ideas just flow. I can’t explain it!

Recently, I finished putting my designs on ceramic tiles for coasters, made some gingerbread salt dough ornaments and put some cards together for a shop that’s in the area here. I think they came out rather nice. Now I want to make some for me! Also, I am thinking of opening an Etsy store with my cards and prints and more soon, so there will be a place for those who like my designs to go and purchase whatever they like. I had an Etsy store once, several years back and started doing quite well, until I was advised to take my shop down in order for me to look more professional to the larger companies I wanted to send my artwork to. Bad idea. I could have had such a following right now, and doing what I love to do, but have not gotten anywhere with the larger companies at all. Now, I even see well known artist’s on Etsy and Fine Art America, so I guess I would be in good company right now!

But anyway, I will be on Etsy soon (already have my banner ready) and maybe even go back on Fine Art America. I think my store name will be CherylMcNultyArt, so please watch for me,and I will let you know when I am up and running! Now back to my Christmas music! 🙂
DSC08677christmascoasters

Leave a Reply

