Finished Pastel Painting of My Dog Max

Yes, I finally finished Max’s picture, and when I was done…I felt a little sad.  It felt like I could actually touch him…and his eyes are just how I remember them…like looking into your soul.

So here he is, and hope you like him.  If you would like me to do a pastel portrait of “your” pet or someone you know,  please e-mail me and I can give you all the info on price and  to what I would need  as a picture to use as a reference.  They make great gifts for people for Christmas, especially if you don’t know what to get for someone, and the portraits last a lifetime! My e-mail is mcprop@cox.net if you have any questions. You may also go to my portfolio site at http://www.cherylmcnulty.com, where I have samples of portraits I have done with the originals to compare.  Any design you see on this site can be made into a card, print, canvas print or whatever. I just take a design and send it through Zazzle, and make anything…so just ask and I will see what I can do.

I am also just starting to do watercolor pictures of angels with cats/dogs/pets,  for those who have passed away.   They can be comforting to the owners, I think.  I can take the picture of the pet with added wings and paint it to look just like the pet with an angel.  I will put up a picture of one asap.  Thank you and hope you like my Max!  He’s on my wall right now! 🙂DSC08581

Leave a Reply

