Another Trip To Lancaster Pa

Well, we just came back from a trip to Lancaster for about 6 days, and it was awesome and well needed. I intended to get some great photos so I could add to my pastel collection and do some great paintings. I tried dearly to get as many horses faces and cows, as I really want to try these the most. And do you know what we saw out in a pasture this year in the many back roads and farmlands???? Camels!!! Yes, camels…I had to look twice. I looked it up when I came home and I read that some Amish are now trying using camels milk in products. Wow!

Anyway, we had a great time and even got together with the Amish family we keep in touch with. We had dinner at Yoders in New Holland and the food was the best. It wasn’t overly crowded or over-whelming like Shady Maple down the street. We had great conversation and it is always interesting to see how alike we are in many ways as much as we are different.

Well, here are a few pictures from the trip…and I guarantee I will putting up more Amish-themed pastel paintings very soon, among others, and I may be offering prints for sale as well…so please standby, OK? Enjoy!

 

 

 

DSC08465

DSC08405

DSC08398

2 comments on “Another Trip To Lancaster Pa

  1. gnistler says:

    Love your pictures! Thank you for sharing. Marge nistler

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

