Amish Girl 2 and Bird With A Quilt Pastel Paintings

Just finished these two  Amish-themed designs.  I think I am happy the way they turned out.  It was very different than what I am used to.  I left space in both paintings for an inspirational quote.  Hope you enjoy these!

Image

Image

8 comments on “Amish Girl 2 and Bird With A Quilt Pastel Paintings

  1. […] MORE AMISH ART:  I really love Cheryl McNulty’s pastel paintings.  Her images just capture the essence of being Amish and the innocence of her childhood scenes are very captivating.  So I was delighted to see that she has posted two more finished works.  One is a an Eastern Bluebird perched on a fence post where a traditional Amish quilt is hanging.  Gorgeous scene capturing the classic Lancaster County quilt style. And then she has posted a painting of an Amish girl stopping to smell the flowers. Both are beautiful images and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.  Click here to see Cheryl’s newest creations. […]

    • Thanks so much Kevin! I am so thankful you share my works with your followers. Your words and others that comment from here on my blog inspire me to pursue and continue creating art that I love doing…which is hopefully inspirational and capturing the beauty of the Amish people. Thanks again. 🙂

  2. caro; Morris says:

    These are tremendous, stupendous, all the wonderful words we know!! Beautiful work.

  3. Marge says:

    Your work so beautiful!

  4. Helen says:

    Beautiful paintings. You are so talented.

Leave a Reply

