A Old Pastel Picture From My Past

This picture was done by me many years ago.  I had a box of chalk pastels, regular drawing paper and a pic from a magazine (probably Seventeen Magazine) which was an advertisement for lipstick.  I just applied color to the paper like I would have done make up.  I did not know all I know of the tricks for getting the hair to look like real hair or really how to apply colors…I didn’t even know about pastel pencils for fine lines…even if they had those then.  This was probably done about 1975/78 when I was 18.  It’s amazing to me to even look at it now, to think I did this even then. Funny!Image

Leave a Reply

