Portrait of my daughter, Kelsey

I have been wanting to try my hand at portraits of my own kids, since I have so many pictures of them I can choose from.  I figured this would be great practice while I come up with more picture of angels, amish children or other paintings for my portfolio.  So here is Kelsey.  I just love her profile….she looks like she belongs in the victorian era.  I would love to try her in a large victorian hat!  My other daughter Caitlin, looks like she could have been from the 1940’s.  I am going to do her next and you will see what I mean.  But for now, here is Kelsey.  Hope you like it.Image 

2 comments on “Portrait of my daughter, Kelsey

  1. She is gorgeous. Her curls are perfection.

  2. Thank you so much…and I will tell her!

Leave a Reply

