Amish Girl In The Garden Completed

Here is the finished piece of Amish Girl In The Garden.  I hope you like it.

I don’t know if it was because I received many reviews on this piece in it’s beginning stages, that I was afraid I would disappoint in it’s finishing stages.  I just wanted to keep touching it here and there, until I finally said to myself that I just had to get it out there and leave it alone and go on to the next one!

But anyway…I hope you like it.  I blurred the edges on this one a little bit to give it more of a soft appearance.

On to the next oneImage… whew! 🙂

14 comments on “Amish Girl In The Garden Completed

  1. Maureen G. says:

    Just beautiful, you captured her quiet spirit!!

  2. tigermom24 says:

    The colorful, yet muted background, is excellent for the focal point of the girl quietly watching the butterfly… this is a beautiful composition … thanks for allowing us to view your talent !

  3. Wow! I love it, very captivating!

  4. caro; Morris says:

    I love the little girl pictures! Maybe they remind me that my girls were once young! You do a beautiful job. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Karen Miller says:

    I am not an expert at evaluating art, but nevertheless, this piece “sings to me,” and I believe
    that to be the most important aspect of any piece of art. Congratulations for using your God
    given talent and then sharing it with others.

  6. Carol Lukaszewicz says:

    Simply lovely. Blessings.

  7. […] GIRL WITH BUNNY:  Last month I shared some links to art work by Pennsylvania artist Cheryl McNalty.  She’s outdone her earlier work with this one.  Y0u’ll want to take a look at a new […]

    • Thank you so much for this, but I also wanted to say I am really from Rumford, RI, but I SHOULD be from Lancaster, PA as we visit every year! We have hope of moving there soon though! Thank you for your comments!

Leave a Reply

