Duckling on the Water in pastel

Just decided I’d try wildlife for a change. This is pastel on PastelMat, which is a paper like smooth velvet. It’s like velour paper, but you can erase on this and blend with a finger. You can’t do this with velour. I think I am not finished with this yet, might want to add a water lily in the corner or something.
This was from a photo I took (in PA) while looking down at ducklings from a gazebo on the water. I like the way i captured droplets on his feathers.

Enjoy and let me know what you think.Image

 

Leave a Reply

