Layla, A Springer Spaniel

This is a picture I just completed of my sister’s dog, Layla. Layla is a Springer Spaniel that could have been a show dog, but she has a slight underbite, which makes her adorable!  You can kind of see it here.  This was a gift and I love doing these as gifts, I guess, because the pressure isn’t on to finish any picture at any given time.  You can give it when you are completely satisfied, and it’s a gift!  No one will ever give the person anything like it! It’s so personal.

I hope you like it and I plan to do more dogs and pets and maybe…just maybe…start commissioning them.  Ooooo, that’s a big step, but I just may be ready.  We’ll see. In any case…enjoy! 

Image

Leave a Reply

