Piggy Pudding – A Work In Progress

I know I have not posted anything in awhile, but with Christmas just being over I have not had a lot of time to sit and draw.  I do have several items I am presently working on to add to my portfolio before sending it to art licensing companies at the end of January.  One is this little piggy I named “Tiny” as he is a micro or teacup pig.  I am trying to get some themes together, as I feel they have a better chance  of being accepted than single drawings that stand on their own.

I have 3 other pig pictures that I have done, but were all done in pastels.  This is the first one I have tried in watercolor.  I must say, I like the way this is turning out.   Well, this is almost completed, but it still needs some work.  When it is completely finished, I will post it again. But for now, here is Piggy Pudding…almost ready for next Christmas..I hope!

piggy

Leave a Reply

