Giraffe In pastel On Velour

Well, here is another attempt (I just keep trying) at another cute animal in pastel on velour.  Now I loved this one!  The only thing was that I first did him by himself, then changed it by adding some kind of foliage in the background to make him “pop”…but it did not.  I did not like it.  I need to practice more on how backgrounds work.  I then covered over the dark background with heavy white and blue pastel because you can not erase on this.  I didn’t even think it would cover to tell you the truth, but it did a decent job.  I just wanted him to show up.  I hope you like it.  I just want to touch him!

Giraffe in Pastel On Velour

Leave a Reply

