Copland, A Pastel Picture

Here is my first attempt at trying pastels on velour paper.  This paper is a bit trickier than regular pastel paper as you can not erase on it.  It is not easy to blend as well and so you have to build up layers of color from darkest to lights.  But if it comes out right, the look is so soft and amazing.  I must say, I am not so afraid of it anymore, and I will attempt another picture of a dog for a friend.  I will let you know how it goes!  Hope you like this one.

Here is Copland

Leave a Reply

