John Adams Mini Series

I am not showing any artwork today, but I want to share what I have been watching lately,  the best series made for television. It is perfect for July 4th and it will leave you with wanting to find out more about this time period and about John Adams himself.

This mini series makes me feel so differently about how I feel about this country and how hard so many fought for our freedom that we take so much for granted today.  If you see that this is on HBO, please watch it.  I am sure you will agree.  Paul Giamatte and Laura Linney are excellent in their roles, and I will never look at Paul quite the same as an actor again.  He is so awesome in this!

At the end of the movie these words are spoken by John Adams, and they haunt me.  After see ing how much he sacrificed in all his years,these words stay with you:
“Posterity! You will never know how much it cost the present Generation to preserve your Freedom! I hope you will make good use of it. If you do not, I shall repent in Heaven, that I ever took half the Pains to preserve it.”
― John Adams

Please watch…

Leave a Reply

