Down By The Sea Pastel Drawing

Here is a first attempt at drawing a nautical themed picture in pastels.  I wanted really to do a beach scene, but I had put this still life together and figured I would try this first…then the beach.

I like it, but it looked like it could use text, so I put the text in “Down By The Sea”.  It seems to add something.  I would like to go to Photoshop now and take the starfish here and reduce the size and add mini ones in the corners of the frame.  That would even add more interest.  But anyway, here is my first attempt. 🙂

Down By The Sea Nautical Pastel

 

Leave a Reply

