Pastel Drawing of a Scarecrow (Fall House Flag Design)

Hello!  I just added this one to my portfolio.  I have been trying to add as many seasonal categories as I can to get a good variety of designs to showcase.

I really like this one because I really like the angle I went for.  It’s a little different from anything I have done.  I think I want to create more pictures drawn at different angles, instead of the typical straight view.  It’s a little more interesting.  The colors came out great and I used the smooth side of the paper, instead of the rough waffle-like side that leaves the funny pattern in your picture.

Anyway, I know it’s almost Spring, but hope you like my scarecrow for Fall.

 

Mr. Scarecrow

4 comments on “Pastel Drawing of a Scarecrow (Fall House Flag Design)

  1. Littleskew says:

    Ooh this is so much fun! I love it!

    Great colour use… love his cheeky smile 🙂

  2. Yes, it was a lot of fun! Thanks for the comment!

  3. Very nice. I really like the angle you chose to view him at.

Leave a Reply

