Baby Fairy Continued…

Well, here is the baby fairy picture I am working on right now.  The first picture below is the one I posted in an earlier post.  I had just done the baby’s skin then, and now I have just finished the surrounding leaves and the baby’s hat and shoes.  I know this doesn’t seem like much, but since I want this picture to look more fantasy-like,  I am using many more colors.  I want to go with purples, pinks, and bright greens and yellows.  So, the leaves you see under the baby here are the result of  about 5 different layers of colors.  Now I can start to work the grass and the dreamy sky.  I think I want the sky to be a purple hue with a touch of pink, then even stars or fireflies twinkling around the baby. I don’t  really know at this point, but that’s what I am seeing.

The next time I show you this will be when I am finished, and  that will be hopefully in a few days, depending on Christmas, schedules and the rest.

Hope you like what you see so far.  Until next time…. 🙂

1st stage, baby's skin

2nd stage, surrounding leaves, hat and shoes,wings

Leave a Reply

