A Few Oldies, but Goodies

I am posting some of the first pictures I created for greeting cards back in the 70’s.  I remember taking the designs down to the printers with my mother and going over everything with the printer.  The artwork couldn’t contain many colors because of the expense, so to provide interest, I drew in black ink with a rapidograph pen and had it printed on cream-colored stock and colored in certain areas with a red marker.  That was it.  I was so excited when, in about a week, I would get the call from the printer that my cards were ready. Boy, have things changes since then or what???  It was so exciting back then, though.

So, here they are. The first designs I sent out into the world as greeting cards.  You know, I think I am going to cry.

 

Girl On The Beach

Girl On The Hill

Girl In The Rain

 

9 comments on “A Few Oldies, but Goodies

  1. Kayleigh Robinson says:

    Wonderful; they are lovely images and it seems like a great memory for you 🙂

  2. Thank you for commenting. Yes, it is a great memory. I had almost forgotten about the memory, until I pulled the cards out and really started thinking back. It’s amazing with the way we all rush around today, the things we forget from the past. We all need the quiet time, I think. 🙂

  3. Yousei Hime says:

    How very sweet and nostalgic, in design and your memory. Thank you for sharing. It was wonderful to have things that can be pulled out and treasured, give us perspective, gives as comfort.

  4. Thanks so much for commenting. It seems as I get older, I am doing more of this. Thank god for memories. 🙂

  5. I remember when this. You were so excited, rightful so!!!

  6. Helen Christensen says:

    I have been looking at all your pictures. You are so very talented. Your pictures are all so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

