Charlotte and Friends Welcome Fall- A Drawing

I’m just posting an illustration of some characters I made up for  children’s book or greeting card series.  It is a primitive rag doll named Charlotte, with her two friends.  They are her trusting, Scottish terrier (another primitive icon) Toby; and Gunther,  the goose (primitive icon again). Gunther is the sidekick, comical one, who always seems to get into mischief. Toby just kind of sits quietly by and is usually on the receiving end of Gunther’s antics.  Like the straight guy. Charlotte is the  guiding, mother figure and keeps the two in line.

I must say, I have much fun drawing  these pictures and making them have all kinds of neat adventures together.  I just can’t seem to find the right way to market them, I guess.  I have an illustrated story I have done with them, but haven’t put it out there as yet.  I am thinking maybe cute greeting cards or along that line.  But for now, I’ll just see where it takes me. I do have another post about the book I wrote awhile back.

Anyway, for now, I am posting this picture to celebrate Fall, and I will post more to follow.  This will force me to continue to draw this trio and maybe come up with a  marketing idea as I go along.  It can’t hurt, right? Here it is:

 

Charlotte and Friends Welcome Fall

2 comments on “Charlotte and Friends Welcome Fall- A Drawing

  1. Littleskew says:

    Very cute illustration, you’re very talented

Leave a Reply

