Starry, Starry Night / Vincent Van Gogh Video (via Cherylmcnulty’s Blog)

Reblogging this post. I had forgotten this one until the other day. Nice memories of this song and I love the artist, or shold I say “artists”, Don McLean and Vincent Van Gogh.:) Enjoy…again.

I went searching for the perfect video to this beautiful song which I loved when I first heard it in the 70's.  Being an artist, I really appreciated the lyrics and what  Don McLean was trying to say about Vincent Van Gogh.  So much emotion, that it makes me wish I knew more about these artists from that era.  So much passion,  you just can  feel  it when you look at their work.  This was their life! My dad even loved this song, and I always thou … Read More

via Cherylmcnulty's Blog

2 comments on “Starry, Starry Night / Vincent Van Gogh Video (via Cherylmcnulty’s Blog)

  1. Jessika Dené Tarr says:

    Just came across your blog and went through several posts. Very inspiring stuff, thanks! I love the illustration at the top too. Did you make it?

    • Yes and thank you so much. This blog originally started as a way to introduce my inspirational pictures and artwork, but soon I ran out of pictures to talk about, as I have to go back to the drawing board. I will. But, I love sharing ideas and thoughts about things I care about and have ben doing that mostly now. I’m glad you enjoy my blog, and you can see more artwork at http://www.cherylmcnulty.com. 🙂

Leave a Reply

