Where Is The Sun?????

Okay now, I can’t stand it any longer.  I need the sun!  It has almost been two weeks now and they are predicting even more clouds  and showers for about 4 or 5 more days now.  Come on!  I just need a peek, a little ray, I don’t care.  Something bright and warm for even a couple of minutes would be good.  I’m ready to get my little desk lamp and hold it over my head and pretend it’s the sun. Although I could burn myself…not good. Oh well…

Every day I get up, I want to roll over and go back to sleep.  Clouds again!  I mope around the house and get my coffee, draag myself to the toaster, get my toast and look out the window at the dreary sight.  The birds still sing though…I don’t know why.

There are mushrooms growing in my grass!  The new flowers I put in the garden are getting limp and look like they want to go to sleep.  I can’t even cross the grass without getting my pants all wet.  My deck paint is bubbling…blah…blah..blah.   And I just feel so sleepy all the time.

Without the sun, I don’t want to go to the park, go for a walk or even go to the store for that matter.  I feel like I have so much energy when the sun is out.  You feel like you want to do things.  The air smell good. not moldy !  Everything seems busy.  The bees and butterflies are flying about and the squirrels and chipmunks are playing “catch me”.  People are out walking and  talking with neighbors.  Kids are playing basketball and baseball.  And the grill!!!!  Can’t forget the grill!  I could really go for a hamburg or hot dog on the grill!

Anyhow, as you can see, I’m a little upset right now with the weather.  I guess I should make the best of it, like maybe clean the garage, wash windows and all that other FUN stuff :(.

Come on, sun….please, please come on out.  I promise I won’t say how hot I am, or how I’m so warm I wish it would rain, or any of that cruel stuff I used to say.  I promise.  Here’s a video and a picture to get you to come out again, okay… Here goes…

Hey Sun...over here!!!! Shine on me!!!

Leave a Reply

