I’d Rather Have Roses On My Table (via Cherylmcnulty’s Blog)

Here is another reblog, because I was thinking about this just the other day. I was thinking how if I had the choice between winning a million dollars, or the choice of living out in the middle of nowhere amongst waterfalls, beaches or any other beautiful scenery, drawing all day and thinking of ways I could make a difference in the world with my artwork (and still have my loved ones surrounding me), I’d choose the scenery…the quiet, peacefulness…solitude, etc. You can’t put a price on that. I’d take it in a second…you can keep your million.

I want to be like Bill Parrish in “Meet Joe Black” and say that a wish for my life would be…”Where you can wake up one morning and say, I don’t want anything more.” Because then, I would have it all.
Enjoy…

I'd Rather Have Roses On My Table Now here is a quote  I illustrated that is definitely about me.  You could give me a diamond ring or necklace as a gift and I'd thank you for it, but to me, cubic zirconia would have been just fine.  There is no difference in the two for me, except the price.  The same thing goes for rubies, emeralds, etc.  Just give me colored glass…I don't care.  Don't get me wrong, I love my engagement ring, but it's more for what it represents.  Maybe that' … Read More

via Cherylmcnulty's Blog

Leave a Reply

