I Cried For You (via Cherylmcnulty’s Blog)

This blog is being reposted because my mother passed away on March 4, 1993, almost 20 years ago. My, how time does fly. Unbelievable. I keep thinking how she would be so shocked at the changes that have happened here in our state and in our current economy and things that are going on in the world today. I wish I could just bring her back for one day and show her around, to show her her grandchildren all grown up now, to just converse and see how she would react to it all. I think this is a good idea for my next poem…

Anyhow, this is in honor of that very, special woman. Love you, Mom.<3

Here is another journal entry I found, and of course it is about my mother.  She passed away at  age 54 of cancer in 1993.  It seems I  did a lot of writing so I could deal with all the sadness. I must say, it did help. This is about memories I had of my mother,  and the changes  she went through as a person through the years that I knew her.  This is titled "I Cried For You" *I cried for you again, tonight. I cried for times past.  The you I rem … Read More

via Cherylmcnulty's Blog

One comment on “I Cried For You (via Cherylmcnulty’s Blog)

  1. how are you?

    do you still write poetry.
    I bet you do.

    wishing you the best.
    share one piece with us today, make more friends…

    bless you.
    xx

Leave a Reply

