Snowy Days

picture of my daughters with friend sledding

Here is a photo that a friend of my daughters took when they went sledding last year.  On the end, and in front  are my daughters, and her sister is in the center.  I don’t know what it is about this picture, but I can’t stop looking at it.  I smile everytime I look at it because of my daughter’s face (Caitlin, on the end)!  It is perfect!  Her little red-button nose and her expression, plus the other’s expressions, make this feel somewhat like a Norman Rockwell painting.  I don’t know if this was planned, but it perfectly depicts the fun of a snowy day.

The image I'm using for a memo board

I now have used this photo for everything! As you see here, I have also taken the photo and enlarged it to put under a glass frame and use it as a wipe off memo board.  I put the  faded words “fun” in two colors, just so it would slightly fill the empty space and it doesn’t clash with the notes I write on the glass.  Another great idea from “Real Simple” magazine!

Ahhhh, so creative! 🙂

I just had to share this.  hope it makes you smile, too!  Enjoy!

2 comments on “Snowy Days

  1. anniespickns says:

    It definitely made me smile. What a great picture.

Leave a Reply

