Life Is Not Measured

Here is another quote I had to illustrate awhile back.  I haven’t been able to illustrate anything lately, and it makes me very frustrated when I can’t draw.  I have to really make a schedule and put time aside to do this and soon, or I think I will go nuts! 

But anyway, I like the way this one turned out because the colors came out soft and it’s just a girl enjoying a rainbow.  I haven’t seen a rainbow in awhile, but when I do, (it usually happens in the back of my yard by the cemetery), I run around the house like a maniac and tell everyone to look.  It’s like I forget everything else.  And then, in a moment, it is gone.  Even when I take a picture of it I know I can never get the full effect of what I just viewed.  It never gives you that “awesome” factor of it just looming over your head, all these muted colors in the middle of nowhere!  Perfection!

Hope you see a rainbow soon.  Enjoy!  🙂

Life Is Not Measured

2 comments on “Life Is Not Measured

  1. 5kidswdisabilities says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL picture to accompany a beautiful saying!
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

