There Is No Friend

 This illustration was designed originally for my children’s catholic elementary school when they were selling items for the school itself.  That is why the little girl has a uniform on.

I always liked the quote and I love to read myself, so to illustrate this was rather easy for me.  

I love to curl up with an enjoyable book and sit in a quiet corner and get lost in a  good story. 

But you don’t have to sit under a tree with apples either!  You can sit on a couch wrapped in a snuggie, and have tea and crackers- it doesn’t matter!

A book can truly be a loyal friend, making your loneliness disappear, keeping you company and taking you places you never dreamed of. Enjoy! 🙂

There Is No Friend As Loyal As A Book

Leave a Reply

