An Old Easter Illustration

I’ve been going through my old drawings to see if I could find some interesting pieces to show you.  I came across plenty, and I will post them a little at a time.

It’s so interesting to see what I have created over the years, to see how my artwork has evolved over the years.   Back then, I did a lot of  my  illustrations in watercolors and marker, then  changed over to ink and colored pencil.  Also, I did a lot of portrait work back  then in pastels and charcoal, and even now when I look at those pictures, I can’t believe I did them as well as I did.  Everything was pretty balanced, from the nose to the eyes.

Well, here is an Easter illustration I created I think around the 80’s or so, and I remember how happy I was when it was completed because I was proud of myself that it came out so colorful and crisp and clean. It looks like I would find this in a store!  Oh well, maybe someday….

An Older Easter Illustration (around 1980's)

 

 Since Easter is around the corner, I guess this is appropriate.  Enjoy! 🙂

2 comments on “An Old Easter Illustration

  1. The Easter illustration captured the spirit of the season. Bright, gentle, hopeful and quite beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

  2. Wow, thanks so much. It is nice to know my little illustration can evoke that kind of emotion.

Leave a Reply

