A Drawing from the ’70’s

This is a greeting card I designed in my teen years in the ’70’s.  I remember going to the printers with my mother and talking to the owner .  I could only use limited color as the full color copies price would have been outrageous back then.  I had to keep it simple.  The printing techniques back then were so old compared to now.

The whole process took some time, but in the end when I received the new box of cards with my designs printed on them, I felt so important!  My designs!

Well, this is a small glimpse into my artistic past.  I can’t believe I have come this far, and to see how my designs have changed, but somewhat, still

"Sweet Tots" character from the '7o's

stayed the same. Interesting.  🙂

2 comments on “A Drawing from the ’70’s

  1. wordwand says:

    hi , I ‘ve the honor to give you an award that you deserve very much due to your brilliant pieces of writing.keep it up and good luck. check the award in my blog.

  2. Thank you for this! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

