A Simple Drawing

This is a drawing I did for a greeting card  for a birthday many years ago.  I believe this is one of my designs that was inspired from Ernest H. Shepard’s drawings.

First, I tried to draw the figure in it’s simplest form.  Then when I colored it, tried to render it in the palest of pastel colors to give it a light, airy feeling. The child running barefoot was to give it the innocence and motion I wanted.

It was a start and I would try this again in future drawings.  Interesting. 🙂

Birthday Girl

4 comments on “A Simple Drawing

  1. luvyduvy55 says:

    Wow…this is truly amazing!

  2. Jingle says:

    this is awesome!
    loved the dynamic and beautiful drawings….

    elegant post!
    😉

Leave a Reply

