A Hug Is A Great Gift

Here is an illustration to another quote I love.

Hugs. They’re the best, aren’t they?  I’ve always liked them because they just make you feel so good.  With a hug,  you can tell a person just how you feel without saying a word.  They’re good for both the giver and the receiver.  Everyone wins!  

When I first dated my husband, I couldn’t get enough of them.  He was tall and when I would hug him, my head lay right in the center of his chest.  I felt so safe.  I would get lost in them and never wanted to let go.  Today, when he hugs me,  it’s still the same, but somehow, I think I’m getting the most out of them.  And there is still nothing better than a hug when you’ve had a crummy day.  These arms wrap around you, and  suddenly feel like nothing could harm you.  Somehow, you seem to go away feeling stronger.  You can handle life now.  It’s all better for awhile, until the next  time you need one…

Maybe hugs are magic. 🙂  Cheryl

A Hug Is A Great Gift

Leave a Reply

