Rest Your Spirit

This is another quote I love.  I illustrated this quote in a different style.  It is not so lifelike and has more of a greeting card look to it.  I like doing illustrations like these sometimes because it can be more free-flowing.  I don’t have to worry about getting the shading just right, and I can add  little bunnies and butterflies and give it an all over “cute” feeling to the design.

I would like to do this quote over again sometime, in a more realistic look, but I really like the way this turned out.  She looks so sweet with her toes turned in and her pale summer dress.  I used to love wearing dresses like these (in the summertime) when I was growing up.  Barefeet and all!

This picture makes me want summer…now!  Enjoy! 🙂

Rest Your Spirit

One comment on “Rest Your Spirit

  1. anniespickns says:

    Me too, Cheryl. Hopefully we’ll see a little sun today. I hope you do too. I’ll keep this little illustration with me as I go through my day today. Thank you for sharing your creativity.

Leave a Reply

