I’d Rather Have Roses On My Table

Now here is a quote  I illustrated that is definitely about me.  You could give me a diamond ring or necklace as a gift and I’d thank you for it, but to me, cubic zirconia would have been just fine.  There is no difference in the two for me, except the price.  The same thing goes for rubies, emeralds, etc.  Just give me colored glass…I don’t care.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my engagement ring, but it’s more for what it represents.  Maybe that’s how I should look at gifts like this, more for what they represent.

That’s funny…I was just thinking.  My house had been broken into and robbed many years back.  The thieves made their way into my bedroom and into my jewelry box. Nothing was taken.  You know why????  I had nothing but costume jewelry in there:). So funny, they didn’t take a thing!  What’s the matter????  Walmart  jewelry isn’t good enough for ya!

So, yes, if you came to me on my birthday and I had to choose between the little velvet box in your one hand and the flowers or even better, potted plant (they live longer and I could plant them) in the other, I would take the plant.  I don’t know why, it’s just me.

I think my husband is glad about this:).  Cheryl

I'd Rather Have Roses

2 comments on “I’d Rather Have Roses On My Table

  1. anniespickns says:

    You’re not alone, I feel exactly the same way, Cheryl. I’d definitely rather have flowers or plant than jewelry.

Leave a Reply

